The 16th International Conference
of the Japan Economic Policy Association

The Main Theme

" Deregulation and Stable Growth Policy
to Overcome the Deceleration of the World Economy

Plenary Session 1: Energy Reform and Economic Growth Policy
Guest Speakers:
Guido Pepermans, Professor, KU Leuven, Belgium
Yi-Ming Wei, Professor, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Hisao Kibune, Professor, Nagoya Gakuin University, Japan

Plenary Session 2: Politics and Economics of the TPP and Other Free Trade Agreements
Guest Speakers:
The Future of Free Trade Agreements: A Singapore Perspective

XiaoPing CHEN, Assistant Professor, Nanyang Technology University, Singapore
Non-US TPP Agreement: Motivation and Implications for Vietnam
Tien DAO Ngoc, Assistant Professor, Foreign Trade University, Vietnam

(Cited from) 

Date: November 4(Sat.) - 5(Sun), 2017
Place: Okinawa Jichikaikan Hall
116-37, Asahi-cho, Naha-city, Okinawa
Host: The University of Ryukyu, Okinawa, JAPAN


JEPA2017 Call for Papers 
JEPA2017 Program
Time Schedule
Important General Information
Abstract Template [DL]
Full Paper Template [DL]
Comment Form [DL]
Registration and Hotel Reservations
Hotels at Naha 1 [ENG, JPN]
Hotels at Naha 2 [ENG, JPN]
Airplanes to Naha[ENG, JPN]
Route Search
Restaurants around Okinawa Jichikaikan Hall[ENG, JPN]
Map of Naha

Weather forecast for Okinawa
 The International Journal of Economic Policy Studies (IJEPS)
Okinawa Jichikaikan Hall
Access to Okinawa Jichikaikan Hall
Map of Conference Rooms
City of Naha: Official Tourism Information[ENG,JPN]

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
 Application for the IJEPS
Call for Papers
Full Paper Template [DL]


2017/9/22:The 2nd tentative version of Program is determined.
2017/9/22: Important General Information is uploaded.
2017/9/10: The 1st tentative version of Program is determined.
2017/8/10: Guest Speakers are determined.
2017/8/5: Call for More Submissions by Foreign Applicants
2017/5/31: Announcement of extension of the deadlines
2017/5/31: The deadline for abstract submission is extended to July 31.
2017/5/31: The deadline for full paper submission is extended to August 31.
2016/12/14: The website for the JEPA2017 has been opened.

President: Takashi YANAGAWA

The International Committee
Chair: Akira MAEDA
Vice Chair: Naotsugu HAYASHI

The Program Committee
Chair : Mitsuhiko SATAKE
Vice Chair : Shumpei YAOITA
Secretary General : Kazuhiko NAKAHIRA
Vice Secretary General : Toru NAGAHARA
E-mail: (# should be replaced by @)

The Managing Committee

Chair : Hajime OHSHIRO
Vice Chair : Kazuyuki ISHIDA

Copyright(c) 2017 The Program Committee of the JEPA2017
All Rights Reserved.